Closed ATC KPSP TS1 Please Read Notam

Hello I hope you all are having a great morning.

I am currently controlling at kont on the training server for the next half hour.

All aircraft are welcome and please fly patterns so I can practice controlling more than one aircraft flying. It is never busy when I control and I want to have many people fly when I am controling!

Runways: we are going to use the runway 31l and the runway 31r.

Notam: Please do not cross dotted yellow line unless I say! I have had so many people cross and enter the runway without permission and it is frustrating. People on the right runway will fly right traffic and people on left runway will fly left traffic.

Fly in and keep me busy! There is no such thing as too many planes to control 😁

4 Likes

If you’re going to add a NOTAM at leased use proper terminology. It’s called a Holdshort line

11 Likes

I am sorry, I’m new to the whole flying thing in general. Didn’t know it had a name I just knew you couldn’t pass it without permission.

Half the peanuts on TS aren’t on the forums. Best of luck.

5 Likes

Well now you know. You also know this [quote=“youngbombs, post:1, topic:107402”]
Fly in and keep me busy! There is no such thing as too many planes to control
[/quote] may cause you some issues right? 😈

4 Likes

I guess but I have never had more than 2 or 3 aircraft fly at once so it can’t be too bad?

Hey, later I might post a thing explaining KSNA, because it is my home airport. If anyone has questions they can contact me.

1 Like

lol that’s where your plan falls a part. But good luck

Right now there is only one airplane at ksna. I am sure a few more will not be too difficult :D

1 Like

Always​ remember to put the region…More people show up when they know where they are going. Alot of newbies won’t Google KSNA to know where it is.

Have you controlled at, or even been in the vicinity of LAX on TS1?