[Closed] ATC @ KFLL on TS1

This is my second community ATC practice. As the title says, it is at KFLL (Fort Lauderdale) in the Florida Region.

Feel free to bring your friends. I plan to be open for at least an hour. Feedback is greatly appreciated afterwards! :)

1 Like

Ok I think I will come. I will be air force 68. BTW im new to live ive used to have live back when we only had unicoms

1 Like

Alright, that’s completely fine! Just be sure to radio in.

Thanks for the ATC have a great night, I could do more but I got mid-terms to study for.

1 Like

Hi, sorry I had to quit immediately.

I’m going to be honest. But first a question: Why are you using 28 for takeoff and than landing them on 10?

Since this airport does not operate like Aspen or places like Paulo Tioman you should never do this.

It turns into an incursion. Learns this please :)

I recommended you taking a few tutorials.

Hi!
Thanks for the feedback. I think you may be under the assumption that there were only two runways, 10, and 28. When in fact there were technically 4. 28L/R, and 10L/R. They weee parallel. Since I was using 28R for takeoff heading west, and landing from the east, and 10R for vice versa, there would be no incursions. I did this for several reasons.

1: It is TS1, a lot of pilots will be uncompliant to use a runway that is not “already in their flight plan.” So when there are parallel runways, and they’re all green, you might as well make one for each opposite direction.

2: There were several aircraft, including yours, that would’ve had to make a long taxi to any other runway. In the case of a pattern, I usually had them make right traffic and loop around as right downwind for 10R, or gave them direct left downwind after takeoff.

But like I said, I really appreciate the feedback, and you taking your time out of your day to come fly for me. :)