[Closed] 787-8 Delivery Flight with Delta Virtual @ KPAE - 192100ZNOV17

13 PM

Join Delta VA this week as we think about what could have been with a delivery flight of the Boeing 787-8 in Delta colors to Minneapolis. This event will offer you the opportunity to experience what it would be deliver an aircraft to a customer




Server -Training Server

Date - 11/19/17

Time:
Departure Time -2100 Z

Conversions
  • 4pm EST*
  • 3pm CST*
  • 2pm MST*
  • 1pm PST*

Expected Flight Time - 2 hours 33 minutes

Arrival Time - 2333 Z

Conversions
  • 6:33pm EST*
  • 5:33pm CST*
  • 4:33pm MST*
  • 3:33pm PST*

–>Flight time estimated-Diversion to KDSM if necessary-Check NOTAM for possible diversions <–

Altitudes:
V1-130 / VR-135 / V2-145
Flight Level -FL 350

How it's Done (Climb)

Flaps set to 5° for take off / Stay below 95% N1
-Takeoff under 200KIAS until 4000ft - 2500fpm
-Climb to FL100 from 250KIAS - 3000fpm
-Climb to FL160 from cruise speed M.82 (305KIAS until cross over altitude) - 3000fpm
-Climb to FL210 from cruise speed - 2700fpm
-Climb to FL250 from cruise speed - 2500fpm
-Climb to FL300 from cruise speed - 1800fpm
-Climb to FL350 from cruise speed - 1500fpm

How it's Done (Descent)

Begin descent 130NM out of (ICAO)
-2000fpm until at FL130
-1500fpm until at FL050 / Slow down at FL130
-800fpm until you intercept ILS

Airports:
Departure - (Snohomish County Airport) / (KPAE)
Arrival - (Minneapolis St Paul International Airport) / (KMSP)

Aircraft:
Aircraft - (B787-8) (Delta Livery)


Total Fuel - 83527lbs. / 37887kgs
-21480lbs. / 27887kgs. Emergency Fuel

Passengers - 2092lbs. / 949kgs.
-13 Souls

Cargo - ~ 18278lbs. / ~ 8291kgs.

ZFW (Zero Fuel Weight) - 284305lbs. / 128959kgs


–> Total Weight (ZFW + fuel weight) - 368015 lbs. / 166929 kgs. <–
numbers not based on unexpected weather. *



NOTAM: *KPAE-KMSP // M.82 at cruise alt. // expect possible minor turbulence // FPL made by @usa007 (DLVA67) and is to be copied at KPAE after spawning in // Fuel more then expected to provide a more stable flight. Fuel amount will still be under Maximum Landing weight. Do not fuel dump.


For more information check below ⬇
KPAE charts - KPAE information
KMSP charts - KMSP information




Current gate assignments:
Spots (request a spot):

—Production Stalls
Boeing Delivery Center 1- @USA007
Boeing Delivery Center 2- @Twocflyer
B787-01- @kylen15
B787-02- @Zach_S
B787-03- @The_Geniusman
B787-04- @Kyle.r24
B787-05- @dylan_dylan31
B787-06- @TheDeltaFlyerr
B787-07- @ClarenceTheAvgeek
B787-08- @Eduardo_Rodrigues1
B787-09- @Jaken_Wu
B787-10- @Laurent_Wellman
B787-11- @CraftDog148
B787-12- @Daniel_Arceyut
B787-13- @Nick_Desomma
B787-14- @Blizzard
B777-01- @AsorbMC
B777-02- @Coolman
B777-03- @Leonard_Paulson
B747-01- @Harun_Koyuncu

(More spots will be open if need be)



Who are we?

Delta Virtual

About us

Delta Virtual is an airline of distinction. Stemming from the idea that efficiency gets the job done, we are sure to have everything ready for Global. Your dream of a perfect airline is our reality so we invite you to join this incredible group. With 100+ members and an interactive staff team, Delta Virtual offers warm welcomes. We have elegantly designed our website to suit the simplicity, yet professional feel you so desire the most. Delta Virtual takes VAs to the next level.

1503332157559

Where we Fly

Delta Virtual offers nearly 1,200 routes all hand inputted into our database so the search for one is painless. We have 14 hubs all across the globe ready for your aircraft. We have routes ranging from 1 hour flights to 10+ hour flights, featuring some beautiful destinations like Amsterdam and Boston! Our interactive globe makes it fun and easy to find a route, find where it will take you, and how long it will be. So what are you waiting for? Join Delta Virtual today to start your career in Infinite Flight aviation and an experience to last.

Route Map

Delta Virtual - Building a better airline for global, not just a bigger one.

Current and Past Events



Resources

What were using:
Simbrief Briefing: KPAE-KMSP | KPAE charts
| KPAE information | KMSP charts | KMSP information | ZULU time chart | Airnav | Delta Virtual

7 Likes

Gate please, looking forward to this event a lot :)

Stall B787-01 for you good sir

I’ll take a gate please!

I would like a gate please

@The_Geniusman @Zach_S added you both to the event. Be sure to check your gate assignment!

1 Like

Gate please! Thank you

1 Like

It’s been a while since I’ve flown for DLVA… sign me up ;)

1 Like

Thanks boss, this’ll definitely be fun

@Kyle.r24 and @dylan_dylan31 you both are signed up be sure to check your gate assignments

1 Like

May I get a gate please?

1 Like

You are signed up Check your assignment above

Gate please. Wouldn’t miss this.

I’ll take Gate B787-07

@ClarenceTheAvgeek @Twocflyer you two are signed up. Be sure to check your gate assignments

1 Like

gate please! Thank you

Can i Please have a gate? I just joined DLVA ;)

@Jaken_Wu @Eduardo_Rodrigues1 both of you are signed up! Check your gate assignments

I would like a gate please

Stall B787-10 for you