Chaos on approach - How to improve

I just (~ 15:00Z) landed in Frankfurt… and I’m speechless. I’m speechless because of this:

So I don’t want to blame the actual controllers here. As a pilot, I just want to point out some things which bothered me and didn’t make sense to me.
However, of course, the first excuse is going to be traffic numbers.
Well, today, this excuse won’t count. Frankfurt is capable of conducting 96 flight movements per hour. Originally EDDF was designed for a whopping count of 126 movements. When I touched down it was about 50 inbound and 30 outbound - so not even on the limits.
Frankfurt is a very capable airport, equipped with numerous STARS and Approaches to choose from while being able to use !4 runways simultaneously. And somehow, the staff still managed to cause a bit of a chaos. So I have a few questions:

1. Why has RWY 18 not been used for takeoffs? (apart from like 4 to 5 aircraft around 15:00Z?) It’s been built there for a reason - favourable winds and independently from the other 3 (landing-)rwys. That’s also the reason why it’s not equipped with an ILS system at all. It’s the main runway for takeoffs.
  2. Why directing aircraft to 25L and 25R? 25C and 07C are used during busy hours, so while it’s not efficient to use the Centerrwy for takeoffs, it’s not entirely wrong. However, 25L and 25R are mainly landing runways.
  3. Landing Quadjets and other Superheavys on 25R is a big nono, in general, it’s rare to see 777’s on 25R, this runway is reserved for the 737 and A320 family and smaller jets.

So that was the trouble on the ground. Not good, but maybe understandable. The real trouble was in the sky. At this point, I will refrain from posting a timelapse and stick to my experience.