[CANCELLED] A Turkish Christmas @ LTBA - 272000ZDEC17

Server: Training

Region: … Seriously?

Airport: LTBA

Time: 2000Z (3:00PM EST, 2:00PM CT, 12:00PM PT)

NOTAM: Join Turkish Virtual for an event in celebration of Christmas! To put a Turkish twist to it, we’re going to fly from Istanbul to Ben Gurion Airport (Largest airport in Israel). We hope to see as many people as possible at this spectacular event! More info below.

Flight Info:
General
Runways: 17R and 17L
Time Enroute: ~1hr

Takeoff/Climb
VS after takeoff: 3000fpm
Speed before 3000ft: 200-210kn
Speed after 3000ft: 248kn
VS after 10,000ft: 2500fpm
Speed after 10000ft: 270kn
VS after 18000ft: 1800fpm
Speed after 18000ft: 348kn
Speed 26000-Cruise: M.83
VS after 26000: 1000fpm

Cruise
Speed: M.84
Altitude: 33000ft

Decent
TOD: 109.6NM at -2550fpm
When beginning decent, set your altitude for 10,100ft, decelerate to 220kn, then continue decent.

Flight Plan:
Runway 17L

Runway 17R Flight Plan will be posted when participant numbers exceed 10

Gates

We will be using Gates Y1-Y11 at LTBA. More will be added if necessary.
Y1:
Y2:
Y3:
Y4:
Y5:
Y6:
Y7:
Y8:
Y9:
Y10:
Y11:

Important: When requesting a gate, please specify the gate you desire and the aircraft you will fly.

NOTE - The event is now cancelled, please do not request a gate

5 Likes

Nice event. Unfortunately, I can’t mak it.

3 Likes

That’s quite alright

3 Likes

I won’t be able to make the event sadly. Just one quick thing you might want to change: That crusing speed might be just a tad fast, at least slow it down to M 0.84. Just my 2 cents 🤗🤗

4 Likes

Alright, we’ll change it. Thanks for letting us know!

2 Likes

Sorry guys, Can’t make it :(

1 Like

All good. Hope you can make another one of our events!

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.