[Cancelled]7MAY22 / 1800Z - The Huge Hong Kong Fly in & Out (18 Routes Remain!)@VHHH

7MAY / 1800Z - The Huge Hong Kong Fly in & Out (19 Gates Remain!) @ VHHH

Source

VHHH | Airport | Airport Overview | limbun | JetPhotos

Hello there! Welcome to the Hong Kong Fly-In and Fly-Out event created by @Storms and @CaptainAli_yt! In this event we will be flying in and out of Hong Kong Chek La Kok Airport, one of the busiest airports in the world, which is the home base for Cathay Pacific. This will also be a planespotting session so let’s get into it!

About Hong Kong Chek La Kop Airport

Hong Kong Airport features a scenic approach and departure, with its airport being located on an island called Chek La Kop. It serves as a major cargo hub in Asia and connects to other significant destinations around the world. You can spot many widebodies such as the 777, A330, or even the 747 in Hong Kong Chek La Kop airport!

Event Rules

-Be aware of your surroundings
-Ensure to properly follow every instruction given by IFATC; if IFATC is not present, responsibly use the Unicom
-Maintain safe separation between aircraft near you
-Choose your route by responding to this post
-If you would like to depart to a different destination or use a different aircraft, please respond to the post and your destination/aircraft will be added
Lastly, and most importantly, enjoy the Event

Time
Date and Time:
Server: Expert Server
May 7 2022 @ 7PMZ / 1900Z-2100Z
North America Timings:
Pacific (Los Angeles): 5/7 @ 11AM - 1PM
Central (Chicago): 5/7 @ 1PM -3PM
Eastern (Toronto): 5/7 @ 2PM - 4PM
Europe:
London: 5/7 @ 7PM - 9PM
Frankfurt: 5/7 @ 8PM - 10PM
Asia/Oceania:
Jeddah: 5/7 @ 10PM - 12AM
Dubai: 5/7-8 @ 11PM - 1:00 AM
India: 5/8 @ 12:30AM - 2:30 AM
Bangkok: 5/8 @ 2AM - 4AM
Sydney: 5/8 @ 6AM - 8AM

ATC
VHHH/HKG - Hong Kong Chek La Kok Airport
Ground -
Tower -
ATIS -
Departure -
Approach -
Center -

Routes

Please spawn in 15 minutes before 1800Z so everyone has enough time to spawn in at once for departures

Departure

Manila (MNL) - Cebu Pacific A330-300 - @CaptainAli_yt

Singapore (SIN) - Scoot B787-9

Bangkok (BKK) - Thai A350-900

Taipei (TPE) - EVA Air B787-10

Doha (DOH) - Qatar A350-900

Osaka (KIX) - Cathay Pacific A350-900

Tokyo (HND) - Cathay Pacific A330-300

Shanghai (PVG) - Cathay Pacific A330-300

Seoul (ICN) - Cathay Pacific A350-900

Sydney (SYD) - Cathay Pacific A350-900

Kai Tak - Citation X - @Oregon001

Los Angeles (LAX) - American B777-300ER- @Harrison_EGLL

We ask that you depart at time given in order to be spotted for arrivals

Arrivals

Beijing (PEK) - Air China A330-300 - Dep Time: 1515Z

Singapore (SIN) - Singapore B777-300ER - Dep Time: 1430Z

Tokyo (HND) - ANA B787-10 - **Dep Time: 14:15Z - @CaptainCameronYT **

Seoul (ICN) - Korean Air B777-300ER - Dep Time: 14:00Z

Taipei (TPE) - China Airlines A330-300 - Dep Time: 1645Z

Bangkok (BKK) - CargoLux B747-800 - Dep Time: 1615Z

Manila (MNL) - Cebu Pacific A330-300 -Dep Time: 1630Z

Los Angeles (LAX) - Cathay Pacific B777-300ER - Dep Time: 0300Z

Dubai (DXB) - Emirates A380-800 - Dep Time: 1100Z

Abu Dhabi (AUH) - Etihad B777-300ER - Dep Time: 1110Z

If you want to change a route to have a spot for yourself, let us know by leaving a reply or just letting us know that you’ll be there with your route and aircraft!

Or ask @CaptainAli_yt to help send your local time for Departure in order to reach HKG in time.

Important: If you would like to participate in the event, please respond to the post with the route you will be flying. Thank you!

*Chek Lap Kok btw

1 Like

My bad, didn’t notice.

If I can make it can I just fly a citation x to Kai tak?

1 Like

Yup that’s fine.

I’ll add you up on the route departure.

Ok thank you

1 Like

Can i grab the Cebu Pacific MNL flight?

1 Like

Sure, gonna add you soon

Do you mean arrival or departure?

Can I fly my own flight to Los Angeles using the American 777

1 Like

Yup. Give me a second

Arrival please

1 Like

Also, to make it clear. The routes I put is for suggestions and mostly what I’m trying to look for but if you have your own route then go ahead and tell me. Whether it be arrival or departure.

Quick Bump, may have to postpone if not enough people are joining.

Postponing till next week Sunday or Saturday. I’ll update info soon. @CaptainCameronYT no need to depart from your airport anymore btw.

Closed upon request