BurritoLeo’s ATC Tracking Thread - [CLOSED] @ KFAT

BurritoLeo’s ATC tracking thread!

Reason

I’ve decided to make this thread so people can hop into any airport I’m controlling to help me practice for IFATC.

Important Info

Current airport: KFAT [currently CLOSED]

Runways in use: 11L and 11R

Frequencies: Ground and Tower

Server: Training

Note

1. Any advise and or feedback is appreciated.
  2. Please follow all commands and be respectful to all other pilots.
  3. I’m still new to controlling so please be patient.
10 Likes

Hey…all the best buddy! So make sure to let use know when you are Open or Closed

2 Likes

Hey there! I am glad to hear that you want to join the IFATC team. Feel free to tag me when you open, I will try to stop by if I am available.

2 Likes

Will do! @centauridr @FN60fps

2 Likes

Hey, I’m gonna do a few patterns 👌

1 Like

Hi there @BurritoLeo

Here is OK-YEAH’s feedbacks:

⚠️ Little hard for the clearance after my runway change but you gave the right one by yourself at the end
⚠️ No exit runway (70-90KT usually)

✅ Good clearance for t/o with direction
✅ Frequency change after departure
✅ Transition

Nice session overall 👍🏻

Thanks for the service!

4 Likes

Feedback (6O-SMA) @BurritoLeo

• [21:58:05] In this situation I am following an aircraft so a sequence is needed.

• [21:58:40] according to my position I am on left downwind so for the pattern entry for the runway change should’ve been enter Left downwind not left base

• [21:59:21] instead of using “im sorry” use the “correction standby” command of you want to make a correction

• [22:03:05] what I did here is called a “upwind conflict” and it’s where I request change when there is traffic on upwind with me