Boeing Party! (@ KHAF, July 31, 0300 Zulu)

On 31th of this month I’ll do Boeing party!!

You can use any Boeing you want!!

It’s will be at 12oclock(Japanese time) on free server half moon bay.

Boeing or Airbus??? The post says boeing, the title says Airbus.

1 Like

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

Edited title to match Event category’s rules. Please emphasize whether your event is at 03:00 or 15:00 Zulu and change the title of the event accordingly.

Zulu time is the same thing as GMT or UTC. Your timezone should have a comparison to UTC. For example, I live in Texas. During daylight savings (which is what we currently have), Texas is in CDT (Central Daylight Time), which is UTC -5 (5 hours behind UTC). During standard time, Texas is in CST (Central Standard Time), which is UTC -6 (6 hours behind UTC). If you don’t know your UTC time comparison, look up what your location’s time zone is compared to UTC.

Although, Japan does not recognize Daylight Savings this year.

Hokkaido and Okinawa has same time zone

All Japan has same time zone

Japan actually doesn’t observe Daylight savings, ever.

I think HKG is GMT/UTC +8 hrs, so as Japan is GMT/UTC +9 hrs you are one hour behind them.

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/hong-kong/hong-kong

HKG is currently 7 hours ahead of London since the UK is currently not on GMT/UTC and instead on dalylight saving time so we are on GMT/UTC +1 hr.

1 Like

UTC (Time Zone) Friday, 31 July 2015, 03:00:00 UTC

Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) Thursday, 30 July 2015, 20:00
Dallas (U.S.A. - Texas) Thursday, 30 July 2015, 22:00
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Thursday, 30 July 2015, 23:00
London (United Kingdom - England) Friday, 31 July 2015, 04:00
Singapore (Singapore) Friday, 31 July 2015, 11:00
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Friday, 31 July 2015, 11:00
Tokyo (Japan) Friday, 31 July 2015, 12:00

From http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Im up for this! Might be there.

Callsign - UNITED917 Heavy
Aircraft - 767 or 777

Since KHAF airport runway length is stated at only around 5000 ft…it is illogical to routinely land any jet the size of a 747 there…IMHO…they generally need at least 7500 feet…