Autopilot

Hello to all people:

Im new in IF and I have to say that I love it. It’s a great game. I have started fliying and I think taking off it’s easy and landing much more difficult. I want to practice in the normal one and then go to live. But I’m not able to understand the Flight Plan. I mean it seems easy the fisrt time because it tells you the HDG, but when put it in i dont see the plane that answers and it keeps going in the same direction. And also the ILS I dont how it works.
I wonder if you could help me in this and also give some advice that I should now as a starter. I have search for tutorials and I havent found any in this website or in the game.
Thanks for reading and help.

GEA

2 Likes

That’s weird, what’s your phone and operating system? I’d be glad to try to reproduce the problem if you explain to me the problem a bit more in depth. So what you’re saying is you change the HDG when it tells you to and it doesn’t work?

Yeah. And always the same direction for all points. I have an Iphone 6 normal.

Ok. Its with an a321 in San Francisco. I prepare the autopilot in land but for every point its 346HDG.
Iphone 6 normal with the latest update.

Check the “tutorial” part of the forum, there is a lot of useful information there!

3 Likes

Can you make a video? You can record using an external camera (like a phone) and upload it to YouTube, Vimeo or something like that and post the link here.

First of all, ensure that you have selected the HDG and it has a orange (or yellow?) box around it. Select it by simply tapping on the HDG button instead of sliding your finger to change it.

2 Likes

After creating a Flight Plan, put the “Bearing to Next” option in your Instrument Dock and follow it.

Here is the official tutorial: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ejn9Agj4BUI

2 Likes

Make sure he HDG box is highlighted in orange, if not, tap on it and then change it.

1 Like