ATC question

How do people handle such busy airports at time with no second frequency? I am not an expert ATC but i applied and the only thing that worries me is handling more than ten planes at a time because i was now at Heathrow on training server and its very difficult to handle all those planes at once

1 Like

The more you handle high traffic, the easier it becomes to handle.

Also we work ourselves up to high levels of traffic by starting small and growing

3 Likes

You have a power you can use it 😉

1 Like

I think u controlled me once u do great but is there any advice?

1 Like

Drummer sums it up nicely; it’s all about building up a solid foundation with quieter and smaller places, and then slowly moving your way up and gaining that experience. In due time, controlling the main hubs will come your way and it’s no where near as daunting as it may seem right now!

6 Likes

This is a relief cause training server alone stresses me out😭😭😭

Well thank you! My piece of advice is to provide quality over quantity. It is much better to give awesome service to smaller people than to give subpar service to a lot. If you keep doing that, you will eventually give awesome service to lot of people at once

1 Like

Haha if u are talking about report i cant lmao

Thank you for the advice this makes me feel so much better!

Hey @FirstOfficerLevi!

It really just comes with practice and a lot of time put in, perfecting your technique. Most of us try to come up with plans and handle it as efficiently as possible and over time, we gain that experience to consistently handle 5, then 10, then 15 aircraft, and so forth. I’ve been in IFATC for about 6 months and can pretty much handle any amount of traffic on Ground and Tower, excluding when things like flash flights happen, and it’s all because I’ve put time and effort in. l’ve controlled nearly everyday since I’ve joined and it’s definitely paid off.