Atc @ egll

Just wanted to make this aware.
I was given the clearance to land number 1 for 09R
As I started to turn base tower told me to extend my base, there was no way to respond unable so I responded that I was on base.
I then was told that I wasn’t given clearance to land!? I am an IFR rated pilot and was just a bit confused by this lol

2 Likes

It looks like your flying on the training server. Cant do much about that sorry.

To add, the Training Server is accessible by many Infinite Flight users who may not be experienced with the ATC side of things. Training Server is a server where all (up to requirement) users can feel the waters of ATC communication within Infinite Flight. With this in mind, having a large spectrum of users with and without the knowledge of ATC procedures and the workings of IF this early on, it is expected that there will be some unprofessional controlling and some slight inconveniences. The good news is that there is a step up from the Training Server. The Expert Server is the server where all users accessing the ATC function of Infinite Flight have taken a written and practical test on the procedures and usage of ATC communication on Infinite Flight and are monitored closely to ensure that the controllers on the Expert Server can provide expert and professional controlling. So in other words, they are well qualified and monitored to be controlling the Expert Server skies. Keep working up for the Expert Server requirements and this inconvenience won’t come up. If you have any questions at all feel free to ask! Cheers and welcome to the Infinite Flight forum!

10 Likes