Are weather servers down?

I tried taking off TWICE as the guy in the expert server at sydney saw, and couldn’t because the winds kept making me crash.

LIveFlight isn’t working either

Now that you mention the wind has kinda been strange since 21.8 released. Honestly I have no idea it might be a bug though.

1 Like

Yes this comment here! hotfix is needed.

I’ve not had any issues throughout this release… Although I have noticed it is a little turbulent than normal, but that’s once I’m up and about. Maybe it’s a fix, or maybe it needs a fix?

I guess we’ll leave that up to the devs and support team.

1 Like

Yes it does nees a fix I couldn’t take off from SYD at all, a bit dissapointing too due to the fact this is my first time playing IF on my new ipad.

What is the problem?

I’ve spawned in at YSSY, and the winds are the same as they are in real life…
I managed to take off as well.

2 Likes

I took off in a 92% loaded 787-9 from runway 34L, first try was on 94% N1 and I was brushed off the runway by the turbulent wind, second try was the same load but this time 100% N1, even in both cases where I used the full 117% TOGA N1 the plane was brushed off the runway serverely and it was also struggling to get off the ground, despite being on full power, something was wrong there for sure. Could this be related to me having a new device? I was calibrated correctly, wasn’t stressed or rushing but was upset that my takeoff would have been highly unrealistic.

@TIF_Galaviz_MX Sir would you mind telling me how the winds are in sydney right now? I see you on liveflight, just wanna know if they are in a fly worthy condition.

94% load, 94% N1 and i managed to take off without any major issues. Sure, it’s no smooth ride with a super heavy aircraft and 18kts cross wind. But it was definitely doable. Flaps 15.

Slow climb though, but not that unexpected given the weight.