Approach Planning

Today I wanted to plan an approach to KLAX and I would like some expert ATC to give me feedback on this approach. Take into account that I am very new in the world of ATC having only 496 operations.
Below are the images of my planning.

Thank you for your attention, Happy flights and happy control of air traffic. regards

5 Likes

Any chance you can re do these and make them darker?

3 Likes

What do you mean by darkening it?

1 Like

Making it more visible so it’s easier to see.

1 Like

Yes(10 characters)

Try looking up KLAX approaxh charts, it gives you an idea of what the real life approach procedure is like

1 Like

It is an approximation of my own, I am not focusing on doing it as it is in real life

@RotorGuy
Aprox1

Aprox2

1 Like

If so, beware of terrain.
I’d prefer to use real charts for approach.

1 Like

Thank you, I’ll take it into consideration for the next approach

Too complicated downwind, base, clearance. If approaching from the east try to bring them straight in then clear. On base then clear ect. Don’t over complicate things.

1 Like

Thanks, I will take it into account :)

I use approach charts when ever i arrive to an airport.

1 Like

Let’s leave STARs out of it for just a moment, since you’re just learning, but you have a lot of twists and turns in there with headings unrelated to runway headings.