APPR problem

Hi I’m really sorry that I am a noob but can someone tell me how to use the appr mode?, I watched it on youtube and it was all perfect and when I turn on the appr mode it just went climbing non stop even when it had turned green meaning it’s already lined

5 Likes

It looks like that airport doesn’t have a glide slope only a localizer. Check where you set nav one and see If it says LOC next to it. One more question what’s the airport

1 Like

It’s probably Paris Charles De Gaulle

3 Likes

thanks for answering, my destination was LFPG

2 Likes

No, the aircraft inside of a ‘red’ cone if you look at the map - plus the HSI says ‘ILS 1’ means the aircraft is definitely flying an ILS approach.

But yes, it looks like there is no indication of a GS on the side. Even though APPR is showing a green indication on the GS. Possibly a slight glitch?

Fun fact: if this happened IRL, you’d do a LOC-only approach and raise your minimums.

6 Likes

The Glideslope for DSU is correctly in the navigation database. Not caused on this side.

Tom
IFAET

3 Likes

Hi, hope all is well. Like others have said, it seems to be a tiny glitch. As there is no arrow, on the left side of your altitude bar. I say, just restart the app, head into solo and test out an approach and see if it works.

1 Like

Dear Nawwaf_S.A,

First off I would like to say that I’m glad to come across more topics coming from you asking Phenomenal questions! It’s great that your coming to the community to ask questions, and trying get a better understanding of flying on infinite flight. In your Topic you said that you were a “Noob”, and my response to that is this is a learning process!! I know that you will not know things and make mistakes flying on infinite flight, but it’s a long road ahead of you before you become an expert pilot! Just make sure you don’t get mad or upset about those Mistakes or bad days flying on infinite flight, because you can learn from them!