APPR Help

I am not very good at landing the planes so I have the help of the APPR but at the last moment it all ways seems to stall and crashes and I want to become level three because I can the use the nice server! 😭

5 Likes

Just keep on tipping at away at it! You will get there eventually! :)

4 Likes

What aircraft? And what landing speed / flap setting are you using?

A319- flaps full- speed about 100 notts .

100 knots is too slow for the A319. 120-130 knots is a good range depending on your weight.

3 Likes

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

2 Likes

Try 130 knots. Also the Airbus auto throttle is a little sluggish and I find it undershoots a bit, so try and reduce the speed down in 3 - 5 knot increments.

Oh and check the landing weight too! 50% or lower is needed.

When I first played IF I forgot about weight settings and tried to land everywhere at 100% weight - it didn’t end well.

If you are using APPR , which I use all the time when I’m flying . Like a few mins ago i used a A319 and I land at 160 knots

1 Like

You just can’t be a Grade 3 without knowing how to fly manually.

I am Grade 3 I never used to use APPR until Monday because I didn’t understand it at the time

1 Like

I landed it yey😀

2 Likes

Can you help me then??

Best way to go, #tutorials section here on the forum. Just browse through it and you’ll find dozens of great tutorials which should get you trained for the Advanced Server in about a month.

2 Likes

Nice work buddy. Now practice a lot, and gradually turn off the auto pilot closer and closer to the runway, and you’ll be landing like a pro in no time.

Also the landing aid rectangles are helpful if you want to practise fully manual approaches and landings. Little movements work best, not over correcting like a rally drivers steering wheel.

Have fun!