App Crashing on Final Approach

So I know this is a known problem, but today I was approaching Doha after my 12 Hour flight from Philadelphia and when I was 3 miles out the app crashed. I know that this is a problem but it’s really frustrating to just waste 12 hours to have the app crash. I know that I still will get the XP but I don’t care about my “stats” I have my own logbook I made and not being able to log a 12 hour flight is really frustrating. I have an IPhone 6s with 5 GB which I know is old but I’ve been playing for the past 5 months without a problem. How can I make sure this never happens again because as dumb as this sounds it doesn’t make me want to try any long flights where I might just waste a lot of hours of my life

2 Likes

There’s no way of avoiding it completely, as if as you said a known issue that we’re working on :)

1 Like

Here is some help to get you going :)

3 Likes

They all help but for me, playing on low settings the game barely feels realistic but if that’s what I have to do I guess I might have to

2 Likes

At the moment you might prefer to lower the graphics to lowest and clear plenty of storage before trying any long hauls. You must always expect app crashes, so you may plan something else in the meantime for the duration of the flight.

This happened to me when I was on final at KBOS after a nine hour flight, or on approach after an 8 hour flight with the 787.

2 Likes

It’s just really frustrating that It doesn’t happen on the short 30 min flight from Kona to Honolulu I did yesterday, but It does on the flight I spent a week waiting to do where I took off at 7:45 PM and then at 7:30 AM the next morning it crashes. And I can’t do these ultra long haul flights often because I only have one device so I have to pick and choose when I’m willing to do really long flights

1 Like