Was flying from KLAX to LTFM, was about 50mins ETE, obviously flying with gps activated and everything else required by AP+. I close the game to restart the app so I can reconnect my controller to the game. The entire flight I have not used AP+ as I usually fly the flight without AP+ then use AP+ for 2mins at the end to get my controller reconnected. I go back to the app to load back into my flight that’s supposed to be 50 mins away from LTFM, and instead my only option is to load into my previous flight YSSY to KLAX….what the actual……
Did you cancel the previous flight from AP+? It was likely still on AP+ while you exited the game.
I don’t exit the game other than to re connect the controller. I have a iPad i bought just for flight sim so it stays going 24/7. I turn the iPad off and on and restart the app to reconnect my controller 30min before each landing, that being said there is no way the old AP+ should have existed still, as a flight from LAX to LTFM is most definitely long enough to have multiple save points that should have overridden the old AP+ save many times over prior to my arrival.
Here’s what I know from my own observations: sometimes after completing a flight saved in AP+, for some reason the sim will not clear it, which means that if you start a new flight and then exit it thinking it’s saved on a new AP+ save, the second flight won’t get saved and it will revert back to the old AP+ flight. I would recommend always double checking that all parameters are fulfilled before logging off, as well as making sure that there isn’t a flight still saved in the way of your current flight (there should be the ability to delete the last saved flight if this is the case)