Am I alone here?

So, yesterday I flew on TS with live ATC for the first time, 757 into San Diego, R27 approach. Now I’ve been staying on casual server since I started playing to practice and improve, and yesterday I felt I was ready to go up a level. So, everything is going super smooth, I’m cleared for landing and properly configured on final when suddenly I get super nervous. I mean my hands were literally shaking and sweating so bad I botched the approach so badly I had to go around and try again. I got down safely In the end, but even the 2nd attempt was still nerve racking. What happened here? Has anyone else experienced this?

Thank You.
Andy.

13 Likes

Naturally you’ll feel a but nervous moving up to a higher grade and level of professionalism.

The Training Server has nothing for you to worry about as everything such as other players and ATC are publicly available and is designed for users to learn how to be a better pilot, use ATC, and control etc…

The Expert Server is where all your practise on the TS is out to use! You’ll very quickly get comfortable with each server as you progress.

8 Likes

You are probably nervous since it’s your first time landing in front of other players. Even TS is a place where players try to be serious, however not to the same extent as ES. It’s training after all. Be happy that you are nervous, it means that you are a serious player who tries to learn to be better. These are the ones who are the most fun to play on ES with as well. Those who casually joke around and not consider other players are not so much fun.
Don’t worry though, probably each player on the ES have been where you are now. It gets better with training and experience.

4 Likes

I totally relate! I get really nervous when on final approach in the Expert Server, especially when there’s ATC and other players around.

1 Like

It was so bad I had to stop my plane before parking to dry the palms of my hands lol

1 Like