Alarm Issue

Good morning folks, today I was doing a flight from Anchorage to Denver in the United Boeing 737-900, I set the timer for 4 hours from 12:57 AM. The alarm was supposed to go off on time for my start of TOD. Then when I heard the alarm, it was 4:59 AM and I am 47 nm away from Denver airport. So I had to turn around and descend which is not a perfect flight. Flying at FL370 and then so close to my destination airport to where I will overshoot is not cool because I am an expert server pilot and I like to fly it realistically because I know how to control the aircraft the realistic way as the way real life pilots control the aircraft. And for this alarm to not go off on time, it makes me feel irritated over this due to the lack of time that I had to descend. I want to do a perfect descent so my flight can run smooth because turning around to descend just because you are about to overshoot is not realistic and no real pilots in an airplane cockpit does that as it will offend the passengers. Another thing was my flight from London to Chicago with the American Airlines Flight 47 on the Boeing 787-9. I was cruising and I set the timer for 8 hours. Yesterday morning at 7:00 AM, the alarm did not go off and I felt so frustrating that I would’ve been far away past my destination, like in the Pacific Ocean. Luckily, I was 45 nm away from my destination and had to turn around and descend to land in Chicago O’Hare airport. Again, that does not look like a realistic flight. That looks like a nasty flight for a grade 5, professional, realistic pilot do that. No real life Pilot would do that because that will serve as you are wasting fuel, and not following your flight and also meaning that just in case an airport is active, you can face a level 3 violation for not following instructions. For the alarm to not go off and have to turn around and descend, it makes me fly like a troll and like I’m a Casual server pilot and I can’t fly like that. I have been playing infinite