Airline Call signs feature?

Hello everyone!

I am making this topic to discuss something I have been thinking about since I started playing the game, but I have kept avoiding making a feature request about it because I feel like it’s a little bit complicated and I am not even sure if I have a good idea to make it possible. So I am making a topic about it instead so that we can discuss it and if we still find it being a good idea then I might make a feature about it. But right now I want to get your point of view and also maybe you have more ideas about this that you can share.

I actually have two things I want to discuss, so this could be two separate features.

1. I don’t like it when people can choose exactly what call sign they want to have when they are flying an airline. It feels really unrealistic. For example, I can see someone flying a Lufthansa and have their call sign be ‘‘Emirates 200’’. I wish that you wouldn’t be able to choose a call sign unless you’re flying a generic/private plane. Maybe when choosing an airline airplane to fly with (lets say i choose a Lufthansa) I should automatically have a Lufthansa call sign, however we would still be able to choose the numbers we want.

2. This other thought I have might be very complicated and I don’t think others will agree on this but it’s also something I find unrealistic.

If you’re choosing to fly with an airline company you should only be able to choose the airline based on what country you’re flying to/from. For instance if you’re flying a route from London to Sweden the option of airlines you have should be SAS, BA and Ryan air since these three airlines currently fly there to and from London. Maybe you could paste your flight plan when choosing an airline before you start the game to get the airplane and airline that flies exactly that route.