Air France A330-200 SEA-CDG (F-GZCK) Trip Report

Hello, IFC,

Here is my first trip report, I took an Air France flight from SEA-CDG in economy:

Aircraft: A330-200
Airline: Air France
Cabin: Economy
Flight Time: 10:15
Altitude: 40,500 feet
Airports: SEA-CDG

The Seat:

The seat was very old, it was made out of cloth and still had an ashtray in the armrest. The leg room was OK but I had a heating vent that took up lots of legroom and I was unable to recline. The screen in front was small and had low graphic quality and the seat was pretty dirty. I would give this a 2/5.

The Crew:
The Crew were very kind, they were polite, often came to my seat and would refill my cup without me having to ask for it. When the crew noticed that I was a photographer and aviation enthusiast, they let me into the Cockpit and helped me take photos of the northern lights out the window by turning off all the cabin lights! They also game (only) me a first class amenities kit even though I was in economy :) The crew is a 5/5 for sure!

The Cabin:
The cabin was tight, old, very noisy, stinky, dirty, old, stinky, noisy, old and most of all: It had no A/C…
There is not much more I can say about this cabin except for the fact that it’s at least 37 years old (ashtrays in armrests). I would give the cabin a 1.5 / 5…

The food:
The crew handed us dinner and a breakfast. The dinner was very good, it included Pasta, quinoa salad, bread, cheese, Tiramisu and a Kinder Bueno for me because I liked planes and they noticed it :)

The Breakfast was NASTY! It included a yoghurt, “Fruit Kubes” in juice and jam. The yoghurt was sour and watery and the fruit was expired.

The Trip:
The trip was smooth, long and was mostly a night trip.
Here are the Northern Lights:

Can someone edit these to make them better?

How good was my first trip report?

0 voters

Thank You!

P.S.
Hey, @SimpleWaffles, this was my airplane snack :)

Simple enough?

17 Likes

How can I make this better?