A350 Nd 777 Update

I know that the a350 and 777 update are coming out soon. I know its a big thing for all of us. But what I want to point out is that it will come with high graphics. Graphics that my phone may not tolerate. And im not gonna go buy a 800 dollar phone and pay 10 dollar subscription to fly IF

So please IF development team make sure to note that not all people have iphone 11s and latest Samsung phones and develop something smooth so other users can enjoy

Thank you
@Laura @MishaCamp @jasonrosewell

1 Like

Hi there!

When IF aircraft are designed, they are designed to sustain an ordinary phone, by using low-poly rendering as a solution to avoid these things from happening.

@Josh_Tomaz the OP is not making a request, but rather a message to the devs.

This isn’t a feature request

2 Likes

Sorry my friend but i am new to this

1 Like

This will really depend to what device are you currently using. I can tell you, if your phone can handle the current live instrumentals, you should handle the Airbus A350.

And no, you won’t need an iPhone 11 or any latest phones to handle the latest updates.

2 Likes

No problem, everyone makes mistakes, (as you just saw)

1 Like

The thing is with this, Infinite Flight developing at the pace it is, older devices are naturally going to struggle to run the simulator.

Older hardware always is going to struggle to render and smoothly run aircraft with hundreds of layers, animations and so forth, even with low poly rendering, there’s only so much a device is capable of drawing…

With new high quality features comes a hit to performance… I understand a lot of people have older phones that may not handle the simulator as well, but if Infinite Flight never innovated or improved, it’d still be developed to run on the windows phone, have no live instruments, probably not have global and just be pretty basic in general.