A Help needed

I’m a 12th-grade student in India, and I’ve been facing difficulties finding scholarships for CPL (Commercial Pilot License) and type rating, as the costs are very high here. I have talent and a strong work ethic, and I’m willing to work hard to achieve my dream of becoming a pilot. I’ve heard that in your country, there might be scholarships or opportunities in the aviation field. If you could assist me or provide any guidance, it would be greatly appreciated. I’m open to removing this post if it’s against the forum’s rules. I’m just feeling lost and looking for some help and this was the only active community I could find.

2 Likes

Hi,

While I don’t know of any specific programs, I’d take a good look around the United States. It’s a country with a lot of aviation programs, and a vast array of regions to choose from.

Good luck!

2 Likes

thank you!! I’ll look into it

2 Likes

Hey!

Here in the US, we have many programs launched by airlineʻs, such as ʻAviateʻ by United, “Propel” by Delta, Destination 225 by Southwest, etc. But we also have some very well-known flight schools, such as ATP Flight School, CAE Oxford, etc. But if want to come to college here, we have some collegeʻs with flight schools, Purdue University, The Ohio State, Embry Riddle University, and more! These you will have to pay for, or get a scholarship, but if you want to fly for free and earn little money, you can apply and try hard for the Air Force Academy, Navy Academy, or the Marines, but you must get US citizenship for these.

@Flyin.Hawaiian

4 Likes