A day of spotting @ KSFO (6/28/20)

Hello IFC!

A couple days ago, I ventured out of my house and hung around KSFO for a day (More like convince my mom to take me to the airport for my birthday which on the 25th). Unfortunately, with COVID-19 tons of flights have been cancelled, and most international carriers have suspended service. Thanks to @GlobalFlyer1 was able to check out a couple new spots to view aircraft from! Please note, I do have a fairly basic camera, and I'm still learning. Also, on some of the pics, I have "28P Photography". Nothing professional. Just kinda like it. If you do however want to use any of my pics, just PM me. Well, without further adieu, here's what I got for y'all!

We begin the day with D-AIXB. Just a couple days ago, Lufthansa restarted flights in and out of KSFO with the A350 at a frequency of 3 times a week I think?
Anyway, there she is at the gate preparing for the trip back to Germany.

Up next, a couple shots of this beautiful Air Canada A319 (C-GBIP) in from Vancouver in the old livery. This aircraft will be having it’s 25th birthday on the 25th of August, just a little under 2 months away!

Got a pic of this 777-200ER departing, but it caught me off guard so the photo quality isn’t as great as the others. Anyway, this one was bound for EWR. I don’t remember the N number, so no aircraft info this time around.

At this point, we wouldn’t be seeing any more heavies for a while so I had my mom drive along the north access road for a while. This road takes you along the North side of the airfield over to the little Coast Guard station and right next to the big United hangar where United has been storing some of their 777s and 737s. For a map of the road click here. The down side to this almost too good to be true path is that the view of the field is obscured by a fence to stop people from driving in, and theres not many places to stop on the side of the road.