20.1 Update, experience feedback

Hi all,
Initial feedback from myself, really good, well done everyone.
A couple bits I would like to mentioned as there is always room from improvement, created an approach procedure to Ksfo 28L together with my flight plan using VNAV, well, initially worked quite good, then when you getting close and reducing speeds, extending flaps, the nose tends to go up a bit, therefore the VNAV drops down as it thinks you are climbing, for the next waypoint I’ve selected VS manually, after that was fine.

Perhaps I didn’t extend the flaps at right speeds, etc, would be interesting to see if someone else had the same experience.

Also, announcing missed approach button is missing when connected to approach, what’s the procedures from now on, do you request an approach again?

Cheers
Regards
Nuno

1 Like

Personally I’d just manually descend the plane, I’d always done that. It’ll help boost your skills as a pilot I think:p once you know your charts and STARs:p

1 Like

VNAV is more useful for tight altitude restrictions and RNAV approaches more than anything.

1 Like

VNAV would be more useful if we could use it for stepclimbs

4 Likes

Yup, my point is you can prepare for those descents in advance, knowing all the restrictions, and then fly manually.

1 Like

My app keeps cutting off can’t get past start up. I’m playing on iPad

1 Like

So your post is a little contusing. Could you post your FPL here and what altitudes you were using? We haven’t reported any issues during testing similar to what you are mentioning so it must be something on your end, which is fine, it’s just not a bug.

1 Like

Hi

Max altitude 22000, descent to 19000 next to KMER, then to 12000, then to 9000 and finally to 7000 when achieved the final approach pattern file.

1 Like