12FEB22 2000Z Airlines of Asia Flight Event @VTBS-WSSS

Airlines of Asia Flight Event @VTBS-WSSS

In this event, we will be doing a group flight event from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to Singapore Changi Airport. Normally, the operators of this route are Thai Airways, Singapore Airlines, Scoot, and JetStar, but we will be trying something special instead! We will including many major airlines in Asia air options for the flight. We will be celebrating the many wonderful airlines of asia by doing a short and sweet flight in Asia together. Each pilot will have the opportunity to choose and airline and fly an aircraft of their choice that has that airline’s livery! We are excited to see the tails line up at the Bangkok Concourses!

Route:
IMPORTANT: Everyone is flying the same route, but with different liveries each representing a major world airline!
Bangkok (VTBSS/BKK) - Singapore (WSSS/SIN)
Estimated Flight Time: 2 Hours 00 Minutes
Flight Details such as speed, cruising altitude, and departures will be available prior to departure and at the event starting time.

Event Information

Date and Time:
Server: Expert Server
12FEB22 2000Z
North America Timings:
Pacific (Los Angeles): Feb 12 @ 12pm
Central (Chicago): Feb 12 @ 2pm
Eastern (Toronto): Feb 12 @ 3pm
Europe:
London: Feb 12 @ 8pm
Frankfurt: Feb 12 @ 9pm
Asia/Oceania:
Jeddah: Feb 12 @ 11pm
Dubai: Feb 13 @ 12am
India: Feb 13 @ 1:30am
Bangkok: Feb 13 @ 3am
Sydney Time: Feb 13 @ 6am

Event Rules

-Be aware of your surroundings
-Ensure to properly follow every instruction given by IFATC; if IFATC is not present, responsibly use the Unicom
-Maintain safe separation between aircraft near you
-Choose your gate by responding to this post
-If you would like to depart to a different destination or use a different aircraft, please respond to the post and your destination/aircraft will be added
Lastly, and most importantly, enjoy the Event

ATC

[VTBS/BKK @ 2000Z]
Ground - @Maxime_Flying
Tower - @Maxime_Flying
ATIS -
Departure -

[WSSS/SIN @ 2200Z]
Ground - @JSRibs28
Tower - @JSRibs28
ATIS -
Approach -

Gates

IMPORTANT: Respond to the post below to choose your gate! We are not choosing aircraft in this event, so you can fly with any aircraft that features your selected airline’s livery.

Concourse C
C1 - Turkish Airlines
C2 - EVA Air
C3 - China Southern
C4 - Hainan Airlines
C5 - ANA
C6 - Asiana Airlines
C7 - Korean Air
C8 - Japan Airlines
C9 - Air China

Concourse D:
D1 - Etihad Airways
D2 - Air India
D3 - EL AL
D4 - Vietnam Airlines
D5 - China Eastern -@Wrigley
D6 - Air China - @StevenFlightZBAA
D7 - Cathay Pacific - @bleu
D8 - China Airlines - @Chezz

Concourse E
E1 - Thai Lion Air - @AviationDelta1
E2 - Azerbaijan Airlines - @Pilot_Lucas
E3 - Garuda Indonesia - @AviatorZ_YT
E4 - Emirates - @LETHAL
E5 - Scoot - @TargetAVIATION
E6 - Singapore Airlines - @Captain_Nicolas
E7 - Air Asia X - @Aiden_Hodges
E8 - Qatar Airways - @Zaviation
E9 - Malaysia Airlines - @Alaska_298_super_YT
E10 - Thai Airways - @CaptainAli_yt

The rest of the gates are not reserved and can be freely used! Feel free to spawn in with any aircraft in those gates.

Important!
Respond down below to book a certain gate and aircraft!

2 Likes

Would love to join but unforunately I have already planned to join many events that time

2 Likes

no problem!
thanks for responding so quickly!

1 Like

I’ll Take E1 Thai B772

Also, could move my gate next Alaska’s, that way it looks better.

1 Like

done, just switched the gates

1 Like

Change e10 to Thai 😂

1 Like

my bad lol changes didn’t save properly

1 Like

Hi @Storms and @CaptainAli_yt !
Are there any gates available for a flight to Singapore with the Singapore Airlines’ A350?

2 Likes

Hey! Singapore Airlines is already taken, I can add you to another to the gate next to Captain Ali, which livery/airline would you like?

1 Like

I think it would be fine if he took Singapore A359, Though @Captain_Nicolas can use the Maylasia A359, Would probably make it cooler if you still want to use the A350.

1 Like

Yep! Its completely fine if you want to use Singapore, we can add a second slot for you, but we are looking for variety so that we can see a more airlines and aircraft. (All of us are flying to singapore, just with different airlines.)

1 Like

Can I request E2 with the Air Asia X A339? Thanks

1 Like

Sure! I can change the gates so you can spawn in next to the others for convenience as well.

I would like a Singapore Airlines A350, or if you want a bit of variety i can fly with a JetStar aircraft

1 Like

Its alright. We can give you singapore airlines anyway.

1 Like

Ok ! Thank you very much ! See you there !

1 Like

No problem! Cya!

1 Like

Concurse E halfway filled up. Hopefully fully filled up by the end of tommrow?

1 Like

Hope so! Let’s try to promote this event as much as possible!

1 Like

I’m on it Storms. Please assign me a gate and count me in!

1 Like